And So It Begins….

Standard

Another school year is approaching us yet again. With the popularity & resourcefulness of Pinterest subscribers I’ve been inundated with tons of ideas for my classroom this year. I can’t wait to see their faces when they come into our “Super” classroom on Meet the Teacher night & the First Day, yay!!

I’ve also got a few other responsibilities on my plate this year:

I was asked to participate in a Balanced Literacy Cadre for our campus for my grade level. I learned so much in the training with Mrs. Melissa Leach. She’s on facebook, pinterest & Blogger. Earlier in the summer me a few other teachers from my campus took her Writer’s Workshop class & it was awesome. So I’m excited to get into the nitty gritty of this balanced literacy practice.

I was also asked to mentor a new staff member. Granted she teaches music, but I love music so I see this as a good thing for me to learn something new as well as helping her have a great year!! I’m looking forward to it.

I’m also excited about some of our new admin team & the new direction they are taking our campus. It’s going to be an exciting year.

In honor of all these creative & professional juices flowing I decided to create a blog just for that. Go check it out here: Tales From A 2nd Grade Classroom. I’m going to post school related items there, unless it’s just too awesome then I’ll bring it over.

I’m also going to begin getting back into my Medifast routine. Starting during the summer when I had ALL DAY to think about what I couldn’t eat was awful. I cheated, a lot. So I’ve got renewed sense of getting this done & hopefully I’ll be able to stick to it this time around, whew!

Lotsa new beginnings this year, as it seems every year. Learning new things, adapting to new routines, admin, diet, new kids, etc. Can’t Wait!

Leave a Reply

