Mild Halloween & Sore Throat

Standard

Well at least I didn’t stay home & wallow this Halloween. Last year I stayed home & just watched tv, not fun. This year I ran into a girlfriend from work & she invited me to go on their hayride, even though it was mainly for the kiddos. I went home & dusted off the Pink Ladies jacket I got last year, but never got to wear. Let’s face it I sat & watched the kids trick or treat. Though I think the cool weather didn’t help the fact that I let my hair air dry earlier in the day. I woke up the past two days with a sore throat.

Thankfully I took some meds & I’m heading the up the recovery road pretty fast. Looking forward to the science teachers’ conference with my coworkers.

Leave a Reply

