School Starts Monday!

Standard
Homelife – not much of one this past week. I’ve been in professional development all week. Then I found out I’m sitting in for a 3rd grade teacher gone AWOL until a perm teacher can be found. I’m a little bit freaked because I had my mind wrapped around reading, just reading, only reading and then get thrown a curveball. In the midst of my nervous breakdown one teacher told me that my principal must have enough confidence in me to pull this off for those kids and be the stabalizing force for them. After that my mindset completely changed. I’m still frazzled, but getting much better. Now I just need lesson plans for the class after Monday, lol.
Leave a Reply

