My Last Elliott Related Post…..

Standard

…..for now anyways, hehe.

May 16, 2006 – “Open Arms” by Journey, “What You Won’t Do For Love” by Bobby Caldwell and “I Believe to My Soul” by Ray Charles (Eliminated)
Theme: Clive Davis’ pick, Judge’s pick, Contestant’s pick
first song- “Open Arms” – Jackson and Abdul praised the performance, but Cowell felt he was stiff.
second song- “What You Won’t Do For Love” – Jackson felt he was not in tune, but Abdul and Cowell liked his performance.
third song- “I Believe to My Soul” – Jackson and Abdul felt the song was too unknown for American Idol viewers. Cowell said that Yamin’s song choice meant he would be eliminated, but admitted Yamin is a great guy, a great singer and he has made his mum very proud.

I absolutely lurve Open Arms, so I wasn’t too upset like some other die hard fans, and I thought Elliott did a great job. In fact I think he did an awesome job on all three songs that night, especially with that kick a** version of I Believe To My Soul, wtg Elliott!

May 17, 2006 – Elimination Night – Elliott’s song on the AI5 CD “Moody’s Mood For Love” by James Moody, Trip Back Home to Richmond, and his Elimination with a full sing out.

May 24, 2006 – Finale: One (by Mary J. Blige & U2) with Mary J. Blige & A House is Not a Home by Burt Bacharach
Although Yamin was no longer in the competition, he returned for the finale to sing “One” (in a duet with Blige) and “A House is Not a Home” (during a medley of Burt Bacharach songs). Both performances were well-loved by critics, who agreed they were the best of the night. On television, Randy Jackson was noted as saying that Elliott’s version of “A House Is Not A Home” blew away the judges at the finale.

The Boys Medley for those hardcore fans.

Okay, d*** this show for getting me; hook, line and sinker! I completely fell for this dude’s pipes and his story. I cried, my friend who can be a bit insenstive and unemotional even teared up during the parade and Bad Day montage, who wouldn’t? that’s like someone not crying at the end of Steel Magnolias, like Phil Hartman’s character said on Newsradio once said.

Yes, all you naysayers, all you “Hobbit,” “Wolf-Boy” callers, I do believe this is one sexy man! Now I’m patiently waiting for his CD debut, and biding my time listening to his Idol performances.

*Thanks again Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

