Speaking of Quizzes…..

Standard

I took my middle school content test this past Saturday. Let me just say that I didn’t know I needed to know calculus to teach middle school math. I mean they had questions from simple algebra to function problems, which not even in trig did I encounter that.

Now granted I loved math in school, up to trig that is. I always got decent if not great grades in math, so I became completely discouraged while I was going through the study guide problems. I felt so out of my element that I considered skipping out on the test and just registering for the elementary content test.

Well seeing as I had paid to take the test, I realized I didn’t want to lose that dough because I was chicken. So I took the test. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be, but it wasn’t easier either. I just realized after taking the test that it might be a good idea to register for the elementary test anyway, it opens up more opprotunity if I pass the two tests, and it’s nice to have a back-up if I don’t make the grade on the first.

As for my own little quiz/contest I put up about a weeke ago, no one has responded. Guess no one wants a nice little prize. There’s one day left, you guys are gonna save me a nice chunk ‘o’ change if no one responds. I may not even send a reminder that I have a little contest running. I’ll have to rethink that. But I have until late tonight to decide on it. Until then if you decide to participate, Happy searching!

Leave a Reply

